Today’s the day!

In a couple of hours, I am going to be leaving to meet The Boyfriend for lunch, and pick up the first batch of materials for knitting my Doctor Who Scarf.  I’m going to be using Sport Weight Brown Sheep wool.  Since the scarf requires quite a large amount of yarn, I’m just going to pick up some needles, and two skeins each of the first two colors.  (I do want the dye lots to remain consistent, after all.)

When I get home, I’m going to photograph my haul, and get started!

It’s been quite some time since I’ve knitted anything, so I think I might have to practice a bit before I really get into the swing of things.

 

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

